Foreign language speakers by location

Source: Central Statistics Office

How to explore the data: Hover over the circles to view  the number of foreign language speakers in that area. Click on a circle to view an information bar showing the numbers of Polish, French, Lithuanian, German and Russian speakers (Ireland's most-spoken foreign languages). Click on the location name in the top-left-hand-corner of the information window to view  a full list of the foreign speakers of each individual language in that area. 

Total of County/language pages mapped by Location

Note: Dublin has been split into its constituent council areas: Dublin City, Fingal, Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown and South Dublin. Source: CSO.

Made with Silk

Silk is a place to explore the world through data. Silk displays data as beautiful interactive charts, maps and web pages. Create your own free Silk now.